Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   join HiNZ
Vote for Board Candidates
Share |

Voting for HiNZ Board

Voting is open for the 2016-17 HiNZ Board. View the list of candidates.


Board structure

The HiNZ Board has up to 9 members. This is a mixture of 5 elected board members and up to 4 appointed board members.


2016 elected board members who have one more year of their term to serve are:

  • Dr Dave Parry
  • Dr Rebecca Grainger

2016 elected board members who are standing down before the end of their two year term are:

  • Liz Schoff
  • Dr Lloyd McCann

This means there are THREE elected board member seats available. 


The current board members standing for re-election are:

  • Denise Boyd
  • Mitchell Pham
  • Nathan Billing
  • Trevor English

The new board candidates standing for election are:

  • Karen Day
  • Naomi Heap
  • Rebecca George
  • Sheree East
How to vote

On Monday 3 October, voting instructions were emailed to all current financial members. If you did not receive this email it means you were not a current financial member on that date. If you have since joined and you wish to vote, please email and voting instructions will be emailed to you.  


Voting closes on 2 November 2016. Last minute in-person votes are permitted at the HiNZ AGM. The AGM will be held at SKYCITY Auckland, at 7.45am to 8.45am on Wednesday 2 November.

HiNZ, PO Box 300125, Albany, Auckland 0752, New Zealand.

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal